Review: Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

IMG_4928

When Maybelline’s advertising directors decided to describe their new blush as as the freshest flush ever and a  revolutionary gel formula that provides a new bouncy texture, they could not have been more spot on.

Before I review, let me tell you a little story. As a beaming senior visiting prospective schools, I took route to visit Baldwin-Wallace.  Baldwin-Wallace, a small school, is located in Northern Ohio and was one of the 2,347 (I may be rounding up, slightly) schools I had the privilege to receive a tour.  The only thing I remember about my time there is my tour guide, a very bubbly junior with the most perfect pink blush.  It was already cold and snowy there, and she was bundled up in her Uggs and scarf. Interjection: I’m realizing, now, how creepy it is that I probably stared at her flawless rosey blush for the entire expanse of the tour, but she looked like she had just walked out of a Lifetime Christmas Movie with the most magical, winter makeup.  Since that day, I have explored many blushes trying to achieve the same look on the apples of my cheeks. I am proud to say that I have to look no further!

IMG_4935

I picked up a darling blush in Freshest Pink (05), yesterday for about $7.00 at Walmart.  In order to apply the blush, take your thumb, press down onto the blush pad, and gather enough product to swipe on the apples of your cheeks.  If you are looking for a deeper color, the blush intensifies nicely when you layer the product. When I first tried it, the freshest pink appeared sheer at first, but once I applied the second layer a nice rosiness had developed.

I am very particular about my facial products because I quickly break out. Texture, perfume, and the percentage of humidity (I swear!) can affect my skin, but this blush was a dream to put on and I have not experienced any negatives! Even though the blush is a cream, as soon as you put it on it transforms into a powder and lasts all day! There you have it! The creme de la creme of blushes.  I will admit, $7.00 is a bit steeper than what I usually pay for such a small amount of makeup, but when you find something you love AND works, its justifiable, right?

So lovelies, do you have any insights? What beautiful blushes are you drawn to?

4 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

  1. 00。これらのファイルは、個別に指定した実行 id は、ユーザーの知識を持っていないし、我々 の利点を提供しません。異なり他の分離でこれらは非常にクローゼットの必需品とは購入することに定期的に変化するサイズを維持するために作成されます。彼の名前は実際には実際の豪華なクリート、服、香水やアフター マーケットのクラッチに関連します。それにもかかわらず、時間の瞬間はパスでは、人のキャンパスについてはるかにイライラさせられることを与えられています。
    カルティエ 結婚指輪 http://cartier.spinnersreview.com/

  2. おそらく、あなたは賛美のLV事項にしようとしている、あなたはより多くの中毒であるとそのメイクの精神を賞賛したいと思う。私は速い重量を失うために、いくつかの日に自分自身を飢え。LVMHは、西洋で360箇所、トレンドインチカリフォルニアよりスペースを消費する10%未満の全て、カリフォルニア州で始まっただけでなく、国全体に広がっています。
    see by chloe http://www.ologybusiness.com/images/Chloe-Wallet-c-504_503.html

Leave a Reply

