Bibs Aren’t Just For Babies

IMG_5111Finding a job proves to be one of the most difficult things in life.  We spend twelve years educating ourselves, four years mastering a trade and then we are set free to use everything we know.  No one really tells us our wait isn’t over then.  When Tyler and I moved to the South, I scoured both Kentucky and Tennessee for a job.  It took a few months before I was hired at our school, but during that time I occupied myself with my Etsy shop.  I adored making floral bib necklaces and recently decided to get back in the groove of things.

IMG_5102

It’s beatific feeling to put yourself into a creation.  To look back and marvel at what you’ve been able to make, no matter how simple.  That is how I feel about making my necklaces and headbands.  They are nothing fancy, just uncomplicated, yet bold accessories.IMG_5134This is an example of the type of necklaces I like to make.  Perfectly fitting right under the collar of a cute, buttoned up blouse!IMG_5099I’m sure you’re understanding the hints I’m dropping, but if you haven’t, let me tell you.  I am going to begin selling rosette bib and headbands on Blissfully Buis! If you are interested in purchasing a rosette bib, please e-mail me at sarahfbuis@gmail.com.  I will e-mail you promptly asking for your address.  When I have created a necklace, I will post pictures as well as the price including shipping and handling.  If you would like to have a custom order, please allow for three weeks for delivery (plenty of time for me to make and ship it).  I will not ship the order until payment has been made.  If you are interested in purchasing the purple necklace above; I am selling it for $10.00 with $2.00 shipping and handling.IMG_5110

Leave a Reply

