Review: Becca The One Perfecting Brush

IMG_5890Multitasking is a true art form and the Becca One Perfecting Brush makes it easy.  Ten brushes in every girls’ collection  become obsolete the moment you pick up your One Perfecting brush.  One of the most amazing things about the brush is that it can be used with primers, cremes, powders, and liquids.  I’m waiting for my brush to start mopping the floor and making me dinner.

As it’s called the “chameleon” of brushes, it definitely is able to do all a “foundation brush, powder brush, contour brush, bronzer brush, stipple brush, blush brush, fan brush, kabuki, and sponge” can do and more.  The first moment I swept it up to feel the silky soft bristles, I was skeptical that such a square brush would be able to give me the airbrushed, seamless quality it promised.  I found myself to be wrong when I used it for the first time today. The bristles are packed into a horizontal design for a very specific purpose – it allows you to sweep vertically and horizontally for contouring AND full coverage and dot the apples of your cheeks with blush.

Not only is the design practical, but Becca has used the finest materials for their consumers.  The bristles are non-porus and made from goat hair. I found that I used less product than I typically would with sponges, brushes, or my fingers. Also, my product didn’t settle into the brush which meant I was using all the product on the brush and was able to transfer to another product without having to clean or wipe the brush down.  Brill!

IMG_5903During my makeup routine this morning, I applied moisturizer with my fingers, but used the Becca brush for all other products: BB cream, foundation, concealer, and powder.  The reason I put my makeup onto a mixing plate was so I could use the full range of the brush (as well as to help me contour).  Some of my face makeup comes in a delicate, small glass jar which would have been difficult to reach with the brush’s shape.  That’s been the only downside I have found with using The One Perfecting Brush.  Others have mentioned the bristles fall out while applying makeup, but that has not occurred for me.  Using this brush means you will have to clean it more often (probably once a week), but who can argue with having to take care of one perfect brush instead of ten?

IMG_5899I am truly in awe of this product. I was able to contour my face beautifully and I received full coverage with less product.  This video gives consumers a better idea of what the Becca brush does compared to sponges and fingers! I love it. If you are interested in purchasing the Becca One Perfecting Brush you can go to http://bit.ly/H1H3l6.  This will link you directly to Sephora’s website. Becca also offers amazing brush cleaning soap which is a perfect buy along side your new brush!

*This post is sponsored by ifabbo

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Becca The One Perfecting Brush

  1. Hello,I log on to your blog named “Review: Becca The One Perfecting Brush | blissfully buis” like every week. Your humoristic style is witty, keep doing what you`re doing! And you can see our website about 國語.

  2. Hi there,I read your blogs named “Review: Becca The One Perfecting Brush | blissfully buis” regularly. Your humoristic style is awesome, keep up the good work! And you can see our website about 李宗瑞照片.

Leave a Reply

