How to Score (amazing) Cheap Makeup

large

My wallet is about as thin as the layer of snow the south receives every year and I don’t know about you, but I can’t help myself when I see a good deal.  Whether it is something I “need” or not, my husband will tell you I am guaranteed to find the best.  Makeup is one of those things, that as commonplace as it is, it can quickly add up the moment you decide to explore its realm.  Below is a small handful of tips to score the best, cheapest makeup.

1. Dollar Tree – I know, I know this is the place I usually visit to pick up tacky little gifts for my students.  However, my eyes have really been opened to the beauty of Dollar Tree ever since I bought some Milani eyeliner there. They also have other drugstore brands like Revlon, L’Oreal, and CoverGirl!  I have noticed that selection is usually slim and unpredictable, but when you do find something it’s like finding a diamond in the rough. And what girl doesn’t love those?

2. Blog! – There are some great websites now-a-days that connect brands and blogs together for advertisement purposes. I’ve recently become a member of BrandBacker and iFabbo (you can see their banners in my sidebar) and am in awe at their willingness to work with a new-bee like me! You don’t always receive free samples, but companies will often send you discounts to future up-and-coming products! Bam!

3. Monthly Box Subscriptions – Ipsy, Julep, and other websites that provide a monthly box for a certain price have stolen the show as of late.  I’m subscribed to Julep and have heard wonderful things about Ipsy. Sometimes these subscriptions even offer free gifts/free first boxes. The products shipped out range from Urban Decay to NYX to little known, but amazing companies. I love that they tailor their box to your needs and style personality!

4. Wait – That’s right. Wait.  Ulta, Sephora, and the makeup counters at any Macy’s usually have sales. While the sales don’t always offer a supreme discount on makeup – they usually have some pretty unique samples.  Clinque is my favorite, by far.  When they have sales, purchase what you want/need and receive a makeup bag full of samples.  They usually combine their new creations with some timeless, can’t-live-without products. Some of which I’ll be blogging about in the near future!

Makeup is a fun way of expressing yourself and showcasing your personality – so don’t be shy when purchasing new makeup. This small handful of tips is sure to get you started on your makeup adventure.  Not only have I been able to purchase makeup of good quality, but I’ve reached out of my cosmetic comfort zone and found products I believe I can’t live without. I hope you can find the same. 🙂

2 thoughts on “How to Score (amazing) Cheap Makeup

    • You lucky duck! That sounds like it would be amazing. I have received three products from them: the Becca brush, Crown brush set, and Perlier Body Butter. All of them have been amazing! Everyone I’ve contacted at iFabbo has been so sweet and helpful!

Leave a Reply

