DIY Lush Lip Scrub

You know that little shop called Lush? When you walk in and all of the sudden you realize your credit card limit isn’t quite large enough. Yes that one. The one full of all the homemade beauty goodness a princess would want.  Well, I decided that my budget couldn’t handle all of my Lush-y whims – so I did some investigating and it turns out that a lot of their products are simple to make. I guess that means my husband and I can stop eating Ramen for awhile 😉

IMG_6843Like I said, making your own fabulous lip scrub is super easy and only requires minimal ingredients – some of which I’m sure you have in your kitchen right now.

1 Tbsp. White Sugar

A Few Drops of Peppermint Essential Oil 

1 Tsp. Vanilla Extract

1/2 Tsp. Honey

2 Tbsp. Jojoba Oil

A Small Glass Jar

IMG_6846Mix all of the ingredients until you have a wet sugar consistency. Jojoba oil can be replaced by olive oil, but I decided to use Jojoba oil since that is what Lush uses.  Even though it is considered an oil, don’t be fooled, it will not clog your pores. Jojoba is a great moisturizer, reduces pores and wrinkles, keeps skin firm, and protects down to the deepest layer of skin. I have bought mine off of a vitamin website, but there are plenty of places you can find your own.

In order to use the lip scrub, scrub your lips with a little bit of the sugar (which I like to stick in the blender before I mix so it is ultra fine) and then wipe off. Put on your favorite lip balm and bam! Your lips will be thanking you 🙂

IMG_6854

Leave a Reply

